Posted by: erinzimm | May 7, 2011

Fiesta 5K for ALS 2011

Time: 30:39

My fastest race since 2008. New course this year which I was nervous about since I liked the old course a lot. However, I loved the new course. The race began in PowerPlant in downtown Bmore, the race got off to a late start, about 10 minutes late. The course was flat and right near my house. I had mapped it out before hand so I knew exactly where the turnaround was. I was glad I did that because I knew exactly what to expect and when I wanted to be hitting the halfway point.

I was really happy with my time, considering I was recovering from a 3 day camping trip with 80 7th graders and sleeping in 30 degree weather on a piece of plywood, I thought there was a chance this would be my worst race. The weather was great, a little cool, but you warmed up within the first 1/2 mile. I will definitely do this race again.

Leave a Reply

Categories

