Posted by: erinzimm | November 14, 2010

Trout Unlimited Restoration Run

Time: 33:48

A co-worker of mine’s husband set up this race and it was in a part of town where I had never run before. It was an out and back course which I kind of liked for a 5K because you knew what was coming. It was nice too because going out it was uphill and coming back it was downhill.

I ended up having some serious stomach issues during this race which forced me to stop and just walk. I made up some of that time when my stomach calmed down and almost caught up to the people I was running with. I came in right behind them and beat the guy in the red shirt that I had my eye on the whole time.

Leave a Reply

Categories

