Posted by: erinzimm | September 11, 2010

9/11 Run to Remember

Time: 36:03

I was so happy to be a part of this race. I cried like a baby during the National Anthem and the speech from Commissioner Bealefeld. I ran with Baltimore Police Cadets the entire time and it was so motivating.  It was really cool and I will definitely do it again next year. It is a point to point race so you don’t finish where you started, but you start and City Hall and finish at Federal Hill Park so I know why they do it, just not super convenient.

It also kind of stunk because there was a backup for the finish line and I know that added a few minutes to my time. Boo!

Leave a Reply

Categories

