Posted by: erinzimm | May 6, 2010

Fiesta 5K 2010

Time: 31:19

So, yes I took almost 6 months off from running after completing the marathon. Part of the rest was by choice and then I fell into a rut of working 12 hour days and having no energy to work out.

However, when this local race, the Fiesta 5K came up that started at Raven’s Stadium, I knew I could easily rope my boyfriend into running it with me. It also supports ALS research and my boss’ father passed away from ALS just before.

I really enjoyed this race, the course was fairly flat with one up hill about midway through the race that you got to run DOWN straight to the finish. That was awesome, I have never really experienced a downhill finish that was noticeable. It was a beautiful Saturday in May and the weather was pretty much perfect. I ran into some neighbors and students there too, which is always a nice surprise. Nick got to meet Ozzie Newsome – total bonus and we saw several Raven’s players there.

Leave a Reply

Categories

